Farewell from McKensie Saldo, Marist PRSSA Chapter President

To my fellow PRSSA members:

We did it! I can’t believe this year is actually coming to a close. To say that approaching graduation is bittersweet is an understatement. It’s a crazy whirlwind of emotions that range from excited to sad, anxious to depressed, and to so happy that I’ve called this wonderful college my home for the past four years (I’m tearing up writing this).

PRSSA has been such a large part of my college experience, and it is thanks to my involvement in our Chapter that I truly feel prepared to graduate and embark on my next journey in “the real world.” I am so thankful for the many people I’ve met, lessons I’ve learned and opportunities I’ve had thanks to PRSSA these past few years. I’m proud to say that I’ve led our Chapter to receive not one but two National awards and to host our very first PRSSA Regional Conference, which was a great success. This year has been monumental for the Marist PRSSA Red Foxes, and I am so grateful to have led a team of wonderfully talented and driven peers.

While it’s almost scary to be passing on the torch to an entirely new e-board next year, I am confident that they will uphold the standards of our Chapter and continue to provide valuable programming and opportunities for you all next year. I encourage you to take advantage of the opportunities that PRSSA provides to you throughout your college careers, as it will absolutely give you that edge you need to secure jobs and internships. I wish you all the best of luck and hope that you will stay in touch!

Best,

McKensie Saldo

CEVcsIWWAAEfgy1

Image courtesy of twitter.com/MaristPRSSA

Leave a Reply

