WHO’S WHO: MEET THE E-BOARD 2016-2017

New year, new e-board! With the 2015-2016 academic coming to an end, Marist PRSSA’s current e-board will pass on their titles to a new set of members beginning in the fall.

esPResso would like to extend their congratulations to the new e-board members, and we look forward to seeing what is in store for PRSSA in the coming year. To the current e-board, congratulations on all you have accomplished and thank you for your dedication to public relations students here at Marist College.

Not so sure who your new e-board is? No sweat! Here’s your crash course on the future faces of Marist PRSSA. Introducing: The Marist PRSSA e-board of 2016-2017!


Screen Shot 2016-05-07 at 1.24.02 PMName: Nicole Tackley
Position: President
Major/minor: Communication with a concentration in public relations; business administration minor
Current year: Junior
PR area of interest: International, Travel, Food, Consumer
Previous involvement with PRSSA: This year I was Vice President and an Account Executive for North Road Communications on the Joint Journalism Communications History Conference. I have also written for esPResso before.
Fun fact: I studied abroad in Florence, Italy last semester!
Twitter: @NTackley


Screen Shot 2016-05-03 at 6.34.56 PMName: Samantha Nearon
Position: Vice President (Fall)
Major/minor: Communication with a concentration in public relations
Current Year: Senior
PR area of interest: Corporate, non-profit, food and beverage
Involvement with PRSSA: I have been involved with PRSSA since my second semester of freshmen year! I began as a member of the event planning committee, and later became the Event Coordinator for PRSSA’s Spring Networking event.
Fun fact: I love to dance and be silly with friends or those who want to join in with the fun!


katy

Name: Katy Zielinski
Position: Vice President (Spring)
Major/minor: Communication with a concentration in public relations
Current Year: Sophomore
PR area of interest: Political communications
Involvement with PRSSA: I have been involved in PRSSA for a year and a half! Since joining this club, I have been actively involved in esPResso and I have been a staff writer for the past year and a half. I have also been involved in North Road Communications for the past year, and was an Account Representative for NAM. I am currently the Account Executive for the Beacon Independent Film Festival.
Fun fact: I love doing yoga in my free time!
Twitter: @KatyZielinski47

 


David ZambutoName: David Zambuto
Position: Director of Member Services
Major/minor: Communication with a double concentration in public relations & advertising; global studies minor
Current Year: Sophomore
PR area of interest: Travel, Food & Beverage and Event Planning
Involvement with PRSSA: First year at PRSSA, esPResso writer and member of event planning committee.
Fun fact: I have traveled to 18 countries and speak 4 different languages.


viv

Name: Vivian Wang
Position: Director of Chapter Programming
Major/minor: Communications with a double concentration in advertising and public relations; global studies minor
Current Year: Freshman
PR area of interest: Event planning
Involvement with PRSSA: This is my first year with PRSSA!
Fun fact: People say I talk so fast that I could do radio advertisement disclaimers.

 


nicholas

Name: Nicholas Maio
Position: Director of Chapter Advancement
Major/minor: Communication with concentrations in public relations and sports communication; Psychology minor
Current year: Freshman
PR area of interest: Sports PR
Involvement with PRSSA: Became involved in PRSSA this year
Fun fact: I ran in the 2015 NYC Marathon.
Twitter: @NicholasMaio

 


Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Name: Carolyn Cost
Position: Director of PR (Fall)
Major/minor: Communication with a concentration in public relations; business minor
Current year: Sophomore
PR area of interest: Fashion/ Lifestyle PR
Involvement with PRSSA: First year
Fun fact: My birthday is on Christmas.
Twitter: @costtoomuch

Name: Emily Morency
Position: Director of PR (Spring)
Major/minor: Public relations; business minor
Current year: Sophomore
PR area of interest: Crisis management
PRSSA involvement: This is my first year in the club; I wanted to get more involved so I decided to run for a position on the e-board!
Fun fact: I love dogs and my Director of PR partner and I (Carolyn) are best friends!
Twitter: @emilithhh


Screen Shot 2016-05-03 at 11.44.21 AM

Name: Carly Gray
Position: Director of Finance
Majors/Minors: Communication with a concentration in public relations: minor in business administration
Current Year: Junior
PR area of interest: Financial Services
Involvement with PRSSA: This is my third year as a member of PRSSA. As a freshman, I was on the event planning committee and as a sophomore I was a part of the esPResso committee.
Fun fact: I can lick my elbow.
Twitter: @carlygray28

Leave a Reply

